Cheers! Draught Guinness Worldwide Is Now Suitable for Vegans

Stout-lovers can raise a glass to the fact that draught Guinness around the world is now vegan!

After noting the demand for drinks that are suitable for vegans, Guinness set about improving its filtration system to remove isinglass – a substance made from fish bladders that’s sometimes used to filter beer and other alcoholic beverages. And the company has just announced the good news that vegans can now enjoy a cruelty-free draught Guinness:

http://www.peta.org.uk/blog/cheers-draught-guinness-worldwide-now-suitable-vegans/

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.